Back to the Drawing Board


The Clear tool removes all objects and symbols from your drawing but leaves properties such as the drawing size, scale, drawing units, theme, layers, line types, text styles, arrow styles and grid settings intact. This can be useful if you want to create a new drawing with the same properties as your current drawing. If your drawing has been modified since it was last saved, you will be given a chance to save your work before clearing.